What is the typical MMOG experience of people, particularly those who frequent the realm of the mmo dev blogs and environs?  My own list is even longer than I realized: and I left out games where I didn’t play for at least a week or two, because if I include all the titles I’ve downloaded just to try, it’d be obscene.  I also left out text muds, for much the same reason.

  • Meridian 59 
  • The Realm
  • Ultima Online
  • Everquest 1
  • Asheron’s Call
  • Dark Age of Camelot
  • Anarchy Online
  • Shadowbane
  • Horizons
  • Ashen Empires
  • Guild Wars
  • EverQuest 2
  • Star Wars Galaxies
  • Rubies of Eventide
  • Underlight
  • A Tale in the Desert
  • World of Warcraft
  • City of Heroes + City of Villains
  • Auto Assault
  • Lineage 2
  • Dungeons and Dragons Online
  • Vanguard
  • LOTRO (beta)

… and I’m sure I missed a couple downloaded ones from long ago.  Some of the more notable absences from my point of view are Lineage, Asheron’s Call 2, World War 2 Online, Sims Online, and Eve Online.

So, if you read this and have the chance, drop your own list in the comments… I’m curious.